1Transaction Processing
Option 14Delete Completed POs
This function should be run periodically to delete any completed purchase orders from the Purchase Orders file. A purchase order is considered to be completed if it is fully invoiced and — if receipts are entered through Purchase Orders (See Parameters file) — it is fully received.
Since completed purchase orders remain on file until this function is run, it should be run on a regular basis. As a convenience, it is run automatically whenever the Post All Transactions or Print/Post All Transactions options are selected.
Purchase orders may also be manually deleted, whether or not they are completed, by using the Purchase Orders entry function.
To run this program, select “Delete Completed POs” from the special Programs option on the Transaction processing menu.